I drove up to Merrill this weekend for my 25th High School reunion. I pulled into town just in time for the ceremonial Friday Fish Fry & old fashioned. Saturday morning my grandpa drove us out to Council Grounds State Park. The fall colors on the trees were amazing!

Fall colors on the Wisconsin River at Council Grounds State Park

Fall colors on the Wisconsin River at Council Grounds State Park

About 30 people came to the reunion (out of the 300 in our class). I was able to recognize some right away. Others, however, I couldn’t place until I saw their name tag. It HAS been 25 years, after all! We all showed pictures of our kids and talked about doing the “pull away” when we’re trying to read!

Class of '89 - 30 people were brave enough to show up out of the 300 from our class!

Merrill Senior High Class of ’89!

On Sunday before driving home, my sister and I went to church service at the church we went to growing up. It was funny how I recognized some of our friend’s parents right away! Of course we were greeted with “Oh look! It’s the twins!” It’s been a long time since I heard that but it was a little comforting. The service was nice and afterwards, Andrea and I surprised the pastor who didn’t recognize us at first!

