I really wanted to put a Halloween wreath on our front door this year. Not a fall wreath, a Halloween one. I wasn’t sure when I was going to make it, though and I’m way too cheap to purchase one. At Jo-Ann’s on Saturday (to pick up drapery lining for a custom valance sewing job I thought I could handle) I thought I’d look and see if they had a plain grapevine wreath to make the wreath pictured below that I had pinned to my “Boo!” board on Pinterest. I was able to find one the perfect size and purchased it with my 50% off coupon! The plastic chain was from the temporary Spirit Halloween store in Iowa City – and probably the most expensive item on the wreath. Last but not least, a fake crow purchased several years ago when I was Tippie Hedron’s character from “The Birds.” Add in a little floral wire and I was done! A Halloween wreath in about 5 minutes! I love it!

wreaths

