Last June was my turn to host my monthly Cooking Club group dinner. My fellow member and BFF, Jayne, is due to have a baby in September so I knew June’s dinner would be the perfect time to have a shower for her. After telling her I was going to host a shower for her and that she had no choice, the pinning on Pinterest began! Of course I had to keep the board secret (and it still it is because there are a few gift ideas on there now) so she couldn’t see all the cute things I had been pinning! Below are the pics of what I found on Pinterest and the actual finished project!

paper fans

Paper fan medallions from scrapbook paper

Tissue paper flowers - my favorite!

Tissue paper flowers – my favorite!

Mod podge'd clothespins on a line with notes for the baby

Mod podge’d clothespins on a line with notes for the baby

Bookmarks with wishes for the baby

Bookmarks with wishes for the baby

kisses

Hershey Kiss favors

Pee pee tee pees!

Pee pee tee pees!

Baby quilt with orange and grey: the colors of the nursery...and the baby shower!

Baby quilt with orange and grey: the colors of the nursery…and the baby shower!

 

 

 

 

 

