Had to go back to 2009 to find a picture of just me and Mike. It happens to be from the Badger/Hawkeye game in Madison.

I know I would be remiss to not mention Mike during my month of thankfulness. Even though he’s been mentioned in a couple of posts I guess I haven’t dedicated one solely to him! He’s downstairs hooking up a new DVD player to our extra TV right now. I’ve only been nagging him to hook it up since last summer. Last weekend (a long weekend at home) he finally had enough of my nagging and went to hook up the DVD player only to find it wasn’t compatible with our new TV. Being married for 14 years he’s certainly had to endure lots of nagging from me. It took a little more with this DVD player thing but I think he’s almost done!

He also put up with my hair-brained idea a few years ago using an unlimited supply of fabric scraps to make items to sell at craft shows. And he only complains a little when I volunteer at church one night, have book club the next, and cooking club 2 nights after that! He tries to tell me I sign up for too much stuff and I listen to him…once in a while.

Now that Audrey’s getting older and getting better at scheming with me, I’m pretty sure Mike’s going to start to feel more and more outnumbered. Maybe one of the reasons he’s finally hooking up the DVD player to the extra TV is because he’s going to be spending lots more time in that room of the house! So I guess I’ll say “Thank you, honey!” now…because he’s in for a long road ahead!

