This is my baby girl, Mei-Mei. She is 13 1/2 years old. Mike’s dad & step-mom got her for Mike (us) as a Father’s Day present a few months after we were married and picked one of her litter mates for themselves. Mei-Mei is ALWAYS happy to see me when I get home, never blows me off when I ask for smooches and gives good hugs. She’s also my foot warmer when I’m working at the computer or on my latest craft project. Last summer Mike had to rush her to the animal ER because she got some weird inner-ear infection and was so dizzy she couldn’t stand up on her own. It was quite a scare! Luckily she’s over that now, although she still turns her head to the left a little bit now and then. She’s also gotten very hard of hearing because of her old age, her eyes a little cloudy so I don’t know how well she can see and she snores really, really loud. She’s my precious little girl, though. We’ve been through a lot together and I don’t know what I’d ever do without her!

