After we moved into our house 7 years ago we decided we were going to need more furniture to fill our space so we purchased a “leather” couch & love seat. They came with 2 throw pillows each. I told the furniture salesman that I didn’t like them and asked if we had to take them. Mike insisted we did so I figured I would just whip up some new covers. That was at LEAST 6 years ago.

I went to a Signature Homestyles party yesterday and the consultant had these pillow covers for sale on her discontinued items table. I grabbed four of them for $5 each and FINALLY have pillows that aren’t so ugly! After purchasing the fabric and zippers I couldn’t have made them for any cheaper. Like the pillow covers? I’m having a Signature Homestyle party at my house in October. These were discontinued but I’m sure you could find current ones that are just as nice. Consider yourself invited!

