We went to our first Cedar Rapids Kernels game last night. It was Penn Elementary night at the ballpark and tickets were only $7 each so we figured we’d give it a shot! After a few innings, Mike & Audrey went to get something to eat. I didn’t tell them what I wanted so I was just sitting back and waiting for my surprise. A few minutes after they left, Mike called and asked (what I thought) “Do you want cheese curds?” Being the Wisconsin girl that I am, I asked “Are they the right kind (meaning beer battered and not breaded)? Do they look good?” Mike said they did so I spent the next few minutes anxiously awaiting the arrival of my cheesy, deep-fried nuggets. After what seemed an eternity I was handed a pretzel with cheese sauce and the statement, “I got you a t-shirt. I hope it’s okay.” T-SHIRT?!?!?!?!? I thought you said CHEESE CURDS!!!!!

