Last weekend Mike and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary. I got 13 long stem roses (that are still looking lovely, amazingly enough) and I painted the watercolor pictured below for Mike. In 2010 we went to San Antonio, Texas for Spring Break and bought a watercolor of the city’s Riverwalk. So I got the big idea that we should have paintings in the similar style of all the places we’ve been to which, right now, would only add Disneyworld to the collection. Then, since our anniversary was coming up, I thought I’d look for a picture of Milwaukee – where we met, got engaged, were married, bought our first home and had Audrey – where our 13 years together started. After a few frustrating days of not being able to find anything online and one of my sisters telling me I could easily paint the picture myself, I did (with a photo I found online). Mike looked at it, said he loved it, and asked where I bought it so I guess that’s a sign that I did a good job, right? Now I just have to find a spot to hang it!

