Anyone who knows me knows that 90% of the music I listen to is sung by Keith Urban. Okay…maybe 95% . However, this band has broken my KU listening streak. Last May my friend, Jayne, invited me to go to a Kris Allen concert with her. Kris Allen? I know. I didn’t know who he was either. He was a winner on American Idol (a show I don’t watch) and just so happened to be scheduled to open for KU’s concert at the Iowa State Fair later in the Summer. That fact alone seemed like a good enough reason to go to the concert. That and to spend some girlfriend time with Jayne! Green River Ordinance, a little band from Texas, opened for Kris Allen. They sang their first song and Jayne and I looked at each other very pleasantly surprised at how good they were. I started listening to them on Slacker & Pandora radio (until my computer at work got a big, bad virus on it) and eventually caved and bought their first CD on iTunes. It’s so good! Well, today GRO released a 6 song EP on iTunes so I knew I had to buy it right away. As of about an hour ago it was in the Top 20 at #18. Everyone should definitely give it a listen.

