Most of you have probably heard me complain about Audrey’s unwillingness to wear denim jeans. Well, yesterday the tide finally turned. Audrey and I were at Goodwill looking for more 38-cent coffee mugs when I decided to go through the kid’s clothes. I found some straight-leg jeans that were like-new but still a little soft. I convinced Audrey to try them on saying that because the jeans were used, they’d be a little softer than brand new ones. She put them on but was not very happy about it. I told her to look in the mirror to see how cute she was (it helped that she had a cute little hand-me-down top on that matched perfectly). One look at her cuteness in the mirror and she was hooked! One pair of jeans = $2.38.

Later in the day we decided to go to Kohl’s since I had an extra 30% off coupon burning a hole in my pocket! Audrey managed to find 2 more pair of jeans she had to have (the pairs shown in the center and on the right in the picture).  These two pairs of jeans set us back $45! I couldn’t believe it! Maybe it’s NOT a good thing she’s a jean-wearer now…

