We just returned from our long-awaited trip to Milwaukee…our only family “vacation” for the summer. Five days of food and friends! We started out Friday night with an official Milwaukee Friday Fish Fry at Libby Montana’s in Mequon. On the menu were different choices of fish and, for those who can’t decide, the ever-popular combo plate! I opted for the perch and it was DEEElicious!

Saturday was my pilgrimage to Kopp’s Frozen Custard’s location in Glendale. On the menu? Half a buttery cheeseburger, french fries and a Sprecher root beer (of course). Followed by a scoop of the flavor of the day: Turtle Sundae. It’s no wonder my clothes are fitting a little snugly today.

Sweating off all the calories consumed by dancing at the Keith Urban concert last night was never going to happen. Especially since I had the beautiful beer-battered cheese curds picture below as an appetizer at Molly Cool’s as part of my pre-concert meal!

