I’m writing this post in hopes that once it’s finished, our MIA beach towel will show up. This causes me to wonder if my (our) house is really that much of a disaster area lately that losing a beach towel is easily done! I don’t even know when the last time was she used it. I’ve misplaced lots of things before…the remote, my car keys, a ring, even a box of Slim-Fast bars. Everything always shows up. The Slim-Fast bars, by the way, were knocked off the kitchen counter by Piglet and then shoved under the couch by Leo. Partners in crime is what they are.

Anyway, the latest missing item is Audrey’s Disney Princess beach towel.  The missing towel is similar to the one pictured here. Not exact, but if that one showed up instead I doubt that Audrey would notice. A princess is a princess, right? Okay. Maybe she would notice. If anyone finds it, please let me know! In the meantime, we bought a new one at Wal-Mart this afternoon. $9 for a stupid beach towel. Can you believe it? Even Audrey said, “Boy, I thought it would be more like $4 or $5.” That’s my girl!

