Another Thanksgiving has come and gone. Mike’s stepbrother, Joe, and his family plus Kim’s son, Derek, came over to share the holiday with us. Joe’s wife, Lisa, was my life-saver…helping me prepare our wonderful meal. Audrey had a great time playing with her cousin, Paige. They disappeared into Audrey’s playroom while dinner preparations were happening! I can’t thank them enough for their last-minute decision to come the night before (even though they felt bad that their early arrival forced me to get my house in shape 18 hours early)! With the recent loss in our family, it was wonderful to spend time with them reminiscing about past Thanksgivings shared with Kim. The whole bunch left Friday afternoon and I saw this sunset out my kitchen window Friday night: another pink one for Kim!

