audreys-bearsAudrey will be coming home tomorrow from her week-long vacation in Milwaukee. Finally. I can’t decide if the week went by slowly because she was gone or because I was extremely busy all week. I volunteered for vacation bible school at church Sunday thru Wednesday nights and spent the rest of my time at work getting ready for our annual sales conference which started today at noon and ends tomorrow at 10pm. By the time I get home Saturday night Audrey will be tucked in safe and sound in her own bed. Or maybe she’ll want to sleep on the floor. Either way, I’m sure Leo will be with her. She keeps on talking about how much she misses him. I know he misses her, too. We all do. Mike and I will be very happy when she’s home but I know a 21-month old who will be very sad.

