This past weekend was “North Liberty Fun Days.” A little fair is set up in a park with the usual rickety kiddie rides, some spin-till-you-puke rides for those who are tall enough and some games where you can test your skill and win a stuffed animal valued at 50¢ for a mere $15! Lucky for us, we didn’t attend any of those festivities this year. Fun Days for us started on Friday afternoon with a garage sale at our house. Thank goodness for all the crap – I mean valuable items – my neighbor and a friend of mine brought over or my garage wouldn’t have been nearly as full as it was! My sister was generous enough to bring these “antique” dolls over for me to sell. They didn’t. They just scared everyone. I believe one woman said, “I walked in your garage and looked up and thought ‘What the hell is that kid doing standing on the table?'” Maybe I’ll save them and bring them out for Halloween. My neighbors have a HUGE suitcase that didn’t sell and they said I could use it as the doll’s “coffin.” I don’t know if it’s big enough, though!

The treasures in my garage!

The treasures in my garage!

1 of the 2 "antique" dolls AKA "Chucky."

1 of the 2 "antique" dolls AKA "Chucky."

There was a parade on Friday night along with rain showers in the forecast. Needless to say, it rained on our parade. Audrey still walked away with a bucket full of candy and thought it was pretty neat to get to stand in the rain!

Our garage sale continued bright & early on Saturday morning. Most of our stuff sold so I think we were pretty successful in our day-and-a-half of hanging out in the garage. Time to save up more junk for next year!

