with-dad1It was my dad’s birthday yesterday so I thought I would write a little post about him today. This is one of my all-time favorite pictures. I couldn’t find one with him and all 3 of the girls – I don’t think one exists.

Last year on my dad’s birthday he fell and broke his hip which put him in the hospital with an avalanche of other health problems. He’s hangin’ in there, though. He’s pretty tough and I remember him always saying he was going to live to be really old because he was just too mean to die. Because he said this, the song “Only the Good Die Young” always reminds me of him.

I also want to thank my younger sister, Rebecca. Since my dad’s fallen she’s had to deal with numerous doctors, hospital staff,  insurance companies and attorneys. Mostly because she lives closest but also because she’s the best at arguing with representatives from the mentioned organizations and getting what she wants!

Happy birthday, Dad! I’ll be by to visit you real soon. I promise…

