Six years ago I was working as a Graphic Designer at a cute little store in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin. I designed custom invitations for birthdays, weddings, and showers. I was also the Assistant Manager which meant I was responsible for 3 part-time employees, ordering merchandise for the store and tracking jobs going to and from the local printer. Then I was laid off. That was six years ago. Since then I’ve had a little girl (who’s now 5 1/2), worked at Jo-Ann’s part-time, then full-time, quit and moved to Iowa. I transferred to Jo-Ann’s in Iowa where I worked part-time and then full-time. I came to my senses and quit there and started sewing bags for Bagolitas. This would be the first of many roles for the company. The next was cutting fabric. Then came Production Manager and now almost 6 years to the day that I was laid off from the field of Graphic Design I have accepted a position as Graphic Design Assistant with Bagolitas. Funny how things change.

